RESOLUTION # 267

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL, CITY OF BETHEL, ALASKA, APPOINTING, FROM THE QUALIFIED ELECTORS OF THE MUNICIPALITY, JUDGES OF ELECTION IN PRECINSTS NUMBERS: ONE, TWO AND THREE.

WHEREAS, the duty of the City Council, pursuant to Section 2.44.100 of Chapter 2.4 (Elections) of the Bethel Code of Ordinances, is to appoint, from the qualified electors of the City of Bethel, at least three (3) but not more than five (5) judges of election in each precinct, at a regular or special meeting held at least seven (7) days previous to the date of holding the election; and

WHEREAS, the City Council is required by the aforesaid Section of the Bethel Code of Ordinaces to designate
one judge in each precinct as a chairperson of the judges
appointed and to constitute all judges selected as the Board
of Election for the General Election to be held on October 2,
1979, in Bethel, Alaska.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the City Council of the Municipality of Bethel hereby appoints, from the qualified electors of the City of Bethel, the following judges of election in each precinct within the Municipality's jurisdictional boundaries, three (3) of whom are designated as chairperson, and all appointees shall constitute the Board of Election for the General Election to be held on October 2, 1979, in Bethel, Alaska.

PRECINCT NO. 1

Maggie Sirilo Margaret (Tootsie) Guinn Pauline Chaney Mildred Samuelson

PRECINCT NO. 3

Sharon Jenkins Betty Twitchell Janet Wisecarver Donna Anaruk Murleen Miller

PRECINCT NO. 2

Sophie Shomler Marie Suhr Evelyn Elliott Gladys Kagoona

SUPERVISOR FOR PRECINCTS: 1, 2, & 3

Irene Williams

PASSED AND APPROVED this 13 day of September 1979.

Irene Williams, City Clerk